The 1988 Executive Committee of the Branch at a meeting held on the 1st of June 1988 under the chairmanship of Engr. Dr. D.P.S Abam, appointed a three-man Committee with Engr. Dr. Y.O. Beredugo as chairman, Engr. A. I. Mba, Member and Engr. G.W.T. Jaja as Secretary, to draft Bye-Laws for the branch.

On the 18th of May, 1989, at the General meeting of the Branch held under the chairmanship of Engr. Dr. S. Odi Owei, the draft Bye-Laws were read and approved.
They become the BYE-LAWS for the Branch with effect from 1st January, 1990.
In 1998, Engr. H. I. Hart’s Executive Committee appointed a Bye-Laws’ Review Committee comprising of :

Engr. Sir I. A. Banigo, JP, FNSE - Chairman

Engr. L. T. Dompke, FNSE - Member

Engr. L. A. C Dangana, FNSE - Member

Engr. O. O. Oruye, FNSE - Member

Engr. (Chief) Dr.M. E. Ephraim, MNSE - Member

Engr. (Chief) A. C. Uchime, MNSE - Member

Engr. L. S.A. Ikan, MNSE - Member

Engr. Dr. Tunde Olatunji, MNSE - Member

The new Bye-Laws were presented to the Executive Committee in june, 1988 and subsequently were adopted by the General House after two readings on September 10,
1998, to come into effect at the AGM of September 24, 1998.

Engr. Dr. Tunde Olatunji, MNSE
Secretary, Port Harcourt Branch, 1998.



The BYE-LAWS of the Nigerian Society of Engineers, Port Harcourt Branch



Copyright @ Nigerian Society of Engineers Port Harcourt Branch